Aden Elected To NBC Hall Of Fame

Long time Seattle Studs Head Coach Barry Aden today was inducted in the National Baseball Congress Hall Of Fame. 

Coach Aden, like many NBC Hall of Famers, has dedicated his life to the game of baseball as both a player and a Manager in the Pacific Northwest.  

Coach Aden joins Harold Pyatte (Everett Merchants) as the only two members of the NBC Hall of Fame. As a pitcher he won semi-pro games in his teens, twenties, thirties and forties and compiled a career 100 and 32 record.  But his numbers are even more impressive managing in the Pacific International League for 22-seasons for both the Tacoma Timber’s and Seattle Studs.  His current record as a manager is 755 wins and 330 losses, that’s nearly a .700 winning percentage.  Those win totals have also earned his teams 13 Pacific International League Championships and 15 various tournament championships.

He has made 16 trips to the NBC World Series has won over 50 World Series games and has 11 top ten finishes, of which three are Runner-Up finishes.

He has also seen several of his past players make to the big leagues including two time Cy Young Award winner Tim Lincecum, Justin Baughman, Randy Choate, David Riske, Willie Bloomquist, Nyger Morgan, Justin Leone and Sean White.

Also inducted into the NBC Hall of Fame in 2011 were Bob Considine, Dick “Chief” Twyman and George “Lefty” Van Brunt.