NBC World Series

The National Baseball Congress World Series is held annually at Lawrence-Dumont Stadium in Wichita, KS. It was first held in 1935 with Satchel Paige’s Bismarck Churchills becoming the first champions. Originally intended as a tournament for semi-professional clubs or town teams sponsored by local businesses the typical makeup of a team changed in the 1970s as most semi-professional teams folded. The teams were replaced with mainly amateur college players looking to impress Major League scouts.

The tournament currently features 42 teams in a double-elimination bracket, resulting in 83 games over 16 days. There are 21 leagues and 17 tournaments that are affiliated with the NBC and whose champion receives a berth in the World Series. A tradition at the tournament is “Baseball Around-The-Clock” where 17 games are played over a span of just over two days, from Friday Evening to Sunday evening.


In 1988, the Everett Merchants (representing the Western International League) won the World Series, in 2004 the Aloha Knights won the NBC World Series and the Seattle Studs captured the World Series championship in 2013, 2015 and 2019


1993: Kelowna Grizzlies 7th Place
1993: Perf. Rad. (Seat) Studs 11th Place
1994: Perf. Rad. (Seat) Studs 11th Place
1994: Tacoma Timbers 17th Place
1995: Kelowna Grizzlies 7th Place
1995: West Seattle Cruisers 11th Place
1996: Tacoma Timbers 2nd Place
1997: Tacoma Timbers 7th Place
1998: Tacoma Timbers 7th Place
1999: Bellingham Bells 11th Place
2000: Everett Merchants 11th Place
2001: Everett Merchants 17th Place
2002: Seattle Studs 9th Place
2002: Aloha Knights 19th Place
2003: Wenatchee Apple Sox 11th Place
2003: Seattle Studs 17th Place
2004: Aloha Knights 1st Place
2004: Seattle Studs 9th Place
2005: Seattle Studs 4th Place
2006: Seattle Studs 11th Place
2007: Seattle Studs 9th Place
2008: Seattle Studs 2nd Place
2009: Seattle Studs 9th Place
2010: Seattle Studs 2nd Place
2010: Everett Merchants 17th Place
2011: Seattle Studs 6th Place
2011: Northwest Honkers 17th Place
2012: Seattle Studs 2nd Place
2013: Northwest Honkers 16th Place
2013: Seattle Studs 1st Place
2014: Seattle Studs 2nd Place
2015:  Seattle Studs 1st Place
2015:  Northwest Honkers 23rd Place
2016:  Seattle Studs 6th Place
2016:  Northwest Honkers 7th Place
2017:  Everett Merchants 2nd Place
2017:  Seattle Studs 14th Place
2018:  Seattle Studs 5th Place
2019:  Seattle Studs 1st Place